Recent Searches
Clear

3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Las Vegas, United States
3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit two iconic places in the Las Vegas area - the Seven Magic Mountains and The Hoover Dam. First, you'll see the public art installation made of colorful stacked boulders by mixed-media artist, Ugo Rondinone. Your guide shares insights with special appeal for first-time visitors. You'll then head out to the magnificent Hoover Dam. This tour includes bottled water, snacks and hotel pickup and drop-off, making it a stress-free excursion in Las Vegas.
  • Combine two great Vegas locations in one tour!
  • Visit the Seven Magic Mountains site-specific art installation outside Las Vegas
  • Guide shares inside info about the Hoover Dam
  • Bottled water provided, so you can stay hydrated in the heat
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from your Las Vegas hotel included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
Bottled water
Gratuities (recommended

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please Note: EVEN IF YOUR HOTEL IS LISTED, YOU MAY BE REQUIRED TO GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL. This ensures pick-up times are kept to a minimum. Hotel pick-ups commence 30-60 minutes prior to the listed departure times. If you are staying in the Downtown (Fremont Street) area, please select a hotel on the Strip to be picked up from Treasure Island is the closest and also has free parking if you have a rental car. The supplier will contact you the day prior between 5-7pm PST with your scheduled tour date with pick-up time and location. If you have a walker or wheelchair, you must contact the supplier prior to the tour pick-up date, as they will have to make accommodations. For the safety and enjoyment of all guests, alcohol and drugs are not permitted to be consumed during the tour. Luggage and coolers are not permitted at Hoover Dam so cannot be brought on the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vehicles used ( company’s choice ) 14 passenger high-top vans
  • This is a small group tour, to insure you have a personal and enjoyable trip, which is our top priority
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • For the safety and enjoyment of all guests, alcohol and drugs are not permitted to be consumed during the tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mr Las Vegas Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Do you offer hotel pickup for the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour from Las Vegas?
A:Yes, Pickups are offered from select hotels on the Strip. Just let us know where you're staying in the "Traveler Details" section at checkout and we will do our best to coordinate a pickup location with you.
Apr 2021
Q:
How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?
A:If you are staying downtown (or anywhere other than the Strip), you will have to make your own way to one of the pickup hotels on the Strip.
Apr 2021
Q:
How do I know when and where to meet for my Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour pickup?
A:Hotel pick-ups commence 30-45 minutes prior to the listed departure times. The supplier will contact you the day prior to your scheduled tour date with the exact pick-up time and location.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I bring a stroller on the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour from Las Vegas?
A:Yes. Please be sure to notate that you will be bringing a stroller in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Apr 2021
Q:
How long is the drive to the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation from Las Vegas?
A:The drive is approximately 25-30 minutes, one-way, depending on traffic conditions.
Apr 2021
Q:
How long do we stay at the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation?
A:The group will remain at the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation for approximately 30 minutes.
Apr 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour from Las Vegas?
A:We recommend that you bring comfortable shoes, sun protection (hat, sunglasses, sunblock), and a camera or camera phone.
Apr 2021
Q:
How should I dress for the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour from Las Vegas?
A:Wear comfortable shoes and dress according to the day's weather.
Apr 2021
Q:
What is the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation?
A:Comprised of seven towers of colorful, stacked boulders standing more than thirty feet high, it is a creative expression of human presence in the desert. Seven Magic Mountains punctuates the Mojave with a poetic burst of form and color.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I be dropped off at a different hotel at the end of the Seven Magic Mountains Art Installation Tour from Las Vegas?
A:Yes - Please let your driver know and they will do their best to accommodate your request for most hotels on the Strip.
Apr 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I didn't want to rent a car so this suited my needs; recommended!" See review
  • "Recommended this tour to other family members who were thinking about doing it." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
113 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
star-5
Enlightening
Razak_A
, Aug 2022
This was our first trip together and learning the history of this dam was mind blowing. We marveled at site and felt fulfilled.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review, Razak! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your tour!
star-5
Our tour guide, Melissa,...
Stacy_G
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide, Melissa, was very kind and informative. She was ontime, kept things moving, and had us back to our hotel on time. The van was comfortable and had plenty of AC. Highly recommend for anyone that is on a tight schedule, but wants to take in the beautiful sights!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review and recommendations, Stacy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Happy Birthday to Me!
Kimberly_S
, Aug 2022
I was there for my birthday trip and it was so great! Bob was a great tour guide! I got a chance to see the strip while on the way to Seven Magic Mountians and loved Bolder City!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review, Kimberly! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and the sights! And a very happy birthday to you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome mini tour!
Kumiko_R
, Aug 2022
We were reached out the day before with instructions to go to the pick up hotel. The driver/tour guide (Chris) was there on time and quickly loaded us to the van and we left right on time to start the tour. Chris was very informative and also personable. My father-in-law is very hard to impress but he was very impressed by the tour and our tour guide, Chris. It was just the right amount of time spent on tour and I definitely recommend. We all had a blast!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your awesome and in depth review! We are so glad your father in law and you all had a blast!
star-5
Great tour!
Julie_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide was knowledgeable and full of fun facts! We enjoyed our tour! We liked that it was short and sweet…so we could fit other things into our day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
That is exactly why we have the Three-Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour! We are so glad you enjoyed it, Julie! Thank you for your review!
star-5
Awesome tour
Peggyrolle
, Jul 2022
What an awesome tour. It was just the right amount of time. The vehicle was very nice and the AC worked very well. Our tour guide was so good. Very informational and Chris had lots of great facts. I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your wonderful reveiw,Peggy! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-4
7 Magical Mountains with Dry Desert with Hot Hoover Heat
Mariel_P
, Jul 2022
The tours were excellent, great host, great driving. The narration was hear only 75% of the time. There was no multi-speaker system and the microphone was not loud enough for us who were sitting in the back of the bus, keeping in mind the air conditioner was also blasting. If the sound system can be adjusted with a louder feature/mic/speaker system it would be 5 out of 5 for me. There were great moments of local history being told that unfortunately wasn't heard well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are in the process of installing brand new PA systems in all the Mercedes vans, they should all be finished by July 23rd ..we apologize you had a problem hearing.. with the rear air conditioning running on high , in this hot heat… some people had a problem in the rear hearing … but we are fixing the problem ASAP.
star-5
Quick Hoover dam
Pat_O
, Jul 2022
Just what we were expecting. Driver was fun and informative. Highly recommend for anyone who just wants to see the dam.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review and recommendation, Pat!
star-5
Our tour guide Victor was great, knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam & other other information about sights, & Funny!
Kellie_A
, Jun 2022
Seeing the Mountains & Hoover Dam & the Seven Majic Mountains The tour bus ride was nice too! And liked the small group tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Victor!
star-5
Fun and interesting adventure
Patricia_G
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Melissa was excellent, so knowledgeable and made it fun. We loved her . She made this trip memorable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, Patricia! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour with Melissa!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing Experience!!
Michael_S
, Jun 2022
Overall, I enjoyed the trip, Chris was our driver and tour guide. Really well educated on the history. Never had a dull moment with him. He was so nice and generous. He was friendly to us from start to finish. Safe driver and took his time on each stop. I would recommend Chris. Definitely would go back again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are so glad to hear you learned some new facts from Chris! Thank you for your review!
star-5
Exceptional guided tour with Pam
Mina_T
, May 2022
Our tour guide Pam was an exceptional tour guide with fun loving personality. She was very knowledgeable with local history as well as strong advocate for environment of this beautiful place. You rock Pam!!! Thanks for the fabulous time!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We agree, Pam is a fantastic guide! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and time with Pam!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Janelle_M
, May 2022
PAM DAM was so knowledgeable and kind. Perfect tour guide. She really opened our eyes to the water crisis that is facing the desert and surrounding areas.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Pam is a great guide! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and learned some facts along the way! Thank you for your review, Janelle!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful
Kendra_E
, May 2022
Awesomeness!!!! tour guide Pam is the BEST!!!!! Would recommend and will be going again with family.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, Kendra!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Seven Magic & Hoover Dam...was great!!
Betsie_S
, May 2022
Pam our tour guide...was awesome. Told wonderful stories and very informational. She had a lot of knowledge.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We love Pam! She is a great guide and we are so glad she was able to teach you a little more of Nevada's history!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nice trip!
Shiyi_W
, Apr 2022
The tour guide is experienced! The seven magic mountains are beautiful and the Hoover dam is worthy to go
star-3
Waste of money!!!
Kelley_W
, Apr 2022
Our driver was awesome and very knowledgeable. The time schedule of the tour is very fast and you have no time to even enjoy what you are looking at. I would recommend a longer tour. They allow for 15 minutes at each stop. We were lucky to get maybe 5 to 8 mintues and we didnt even have a full van. The tour description should really disclose that you get to see the Hoover Dam but just by driving over it. We did get to walk out on the bridge but again not enough time to get a really good photo. Anyone with a disability or unable to speed walk would never get to see anything. The tour gets about a 1 star from me but out driver was good which is why i gave a 3. Pick a different tour. This one is way over priced for what it offers.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Kelley, I’m sorry you feel so disappointed. Thousands of people a month take and love our 3 HOUR MINI TOUR …. We pack a lot in a short time, also, before you ASSUME that people with disabilities would never get to see anything, ask or see reviews… our drivers are required to stay with people with disabilities and older and slower people, and make sure whatever time it takes for them to experience any stop , Also the time spent at each stop is determined by the pace of the passengers to a certain degree. ….also our tour description SAYS we drive over the top of the Dam. Remember.. we are a 3 HOUR mini tour.
star-5
BTS PTD Tour Las Vegas Nevada
KATRINA_L
, Apr 2022
Visiting the Hoover Dam and the interesting story behind it and of course seeing the seven magic mountains where BTS RM took a picture of them.
star-5
7 magic mountains
Christina_S
, Apr 2022
Dennis was a great tour guide. Take the earliest tour. Not as many people. Great photos, beautiful bright colors
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review! We'd love to see some of your photos! IF you feel like sharing you can tag @mrlasvegastours on Instagram and Facebook!
star-5
Short but very substantial
Jimena_V
, Mar 2022
The tour includes a ride with explanation of boulder city which makes you understand better the importance of the construction of the Hoover Dam and the way of living today. It is a short but very informative tour. Everything run on time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the drive through historic Boulder City!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour
3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour and Seven Magic Mountains Small Group Combo Tour

star-5112

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-5833

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.99

star-5355

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5180

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$154.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-5136

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-5102

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations